Spring 2014 TSAAPT Meeting (Abilene)

The TSAAPT Spring 2014 meeting was held at Abilene Christian University, hosted by Jess Dowdy.

There were three primary themes: The Future of Energy, Physics Education Research for Science Majors, and Future of Optics.

Special speakers included:
Kirk Sorenson (Liquid Thorium)

Peter McIntyre (TX A&M – accelerator energy)

Andrew Dessler (TX A&M – Energy and Environment)

Jeff Kimble (Cal Tech- Quantum Optics)

Michael Loverude (PER at Junior Senior college level)

Robert Hargraves (Dartmouth).


Contact Jess Dowdy for more information (jtd10a@acu.edu)



Speak Your Mind


69 + = 75