Officers

Texas Section AAPT Leadership

President:

Bill Waggoner (F18)

San Antonio College

San Antonio, TX 78212

wwaggoner1@alamo.edu

 

President Elect:

Hunter Close (F18)

Texas State University

San Marcos, TX

512-245-8103

hgclose@txstate.edu

 

Vice President:

Cristian Bahrim

Lamar University

Beaumont, TX

409-880-8290

cristian.bahrim@lamar.edu

 

Immediate Past President: 

Andra Petrean (F17)

Austin College

Sherman TX 75090

(903) 813-2355

apetrean@austincollege.edu

 

President before Immediate Past President:

Jess Dowdy (F17)

Abilene Christian University

Abilene, TX 79599

(325) 674-2195

jess.dowdyu@acu.edu

 

Section Council-4 Year College Rep

Toni Sauncy (F19)

Texas Lutheran University

tsauncy@tlu.edu

 

Section Council 2 Year College

Regina Barrera (F20)

Lee College

Baytown, TX  77522

281-425-6182

rbarrera@lee.edu

 

Section Council High School

Paula Hilitibidal (F18)

paula.hiltibidal@gmail.com

 

Section Representative

Paul Williams (F20)

Austin Community College

6101 Airport Blvd

Austin, TX  78752

(512)223-7487

pwill@austincc.edu

 

Secretary/Treasurer

David Donnelly (F18)

Texas State University–San Marcos

San Marcos, TX  78666

(512) 245-3644

Donnelly@txstate.edu

 

Workshop Coordinator

Tom O’Kuma

Lee College

Baytown, TX  77522

(281) 425-6522

tokuma@lee.edu

 

 

Prior Officers

2015-2016-officers

S2014-2015 officers

2013-2014 officers

An archive of previous officers may be downloaded here.

See also: http://www.aapt.org/sections/officers.cfm?section=Texas

Officer Nominations

Officer nominations and voting are usually conducted at the spring meeting business luncheon. If you have a nomination for the spring meeting, then please see the current roster above and contact a member of the Nominating Committee.