Texas Section AAPT Leadership

President: Andra Petrean (F17)

Austin College

Sherman TX 75090

(903) 813-2355


President Elect:

Bill Waggoner (F17)

San Antonio College

San Antonio, TX 78212


Vice President:

Hunter Close (F17)

Texas State University

San Marcos, TX



Immediate Past President: Jess Dowdy (F17)

Abilene Christian University

Abilene, TX 79599

(325) 674-2195


President before Immediate Past President:

Andy Wallace (F16)

Angelo State University

San Angelo, TX 76909

(325) 942-2595



Section Council-4 Year College Rep

Toni Sauncy (F19)

Texas Lutheran University

Section Council 2 Year College

Evan Richards (F17)

Lee College

Baytown, TX  77522

(325) 481-4046


Section Council High School

Paula Hilitibidal (F18)


Section Representative

Paul Williams (F20)

Austin Community College

6101 Airport Blvd

Austin, TX  78752




David Donnelly (F18)

Texas State University–San Marcos

San Marcos, TX  78666

(512) 245-3644


Workshop Coordinator

Tom O’Kuma

Lee College

Baytown, TX  77522

(281) 425-6522



Prior Officers


S2014-2015 officers

2013-2014 officers

An archive of previous officers may be downloaded here.

See also:

Officer Nominations

Officer nominations and voting are usually conducted at the spring meeting business luncheon. If you have a nomination for the spring meeting, then please see the current roster above and contact a member of the Nominating Committee.